3 Habits for a Productive Day

Hello and Welcome!

Welcome back to Easlo's newsletter. Every week, I curate actionable tips to help supercharge your productivity and growth.

Today's Focus: 3 Habits for a Productive Day

Habit 1: Movement in the Morning

Move your body first thing in the morning. Whether it's a run, a brisk walk, or even a quick indoor workout session with yoga or abs exercises, engaging in physical activity when you wake up activates your mind and body. This habit helps me sustain higher energy levels and sharper focus throughout the day, essentially setting the tone for a productive day.

Habit 2: Set a Daily Highlight

It's easy to get lost in countless tasks each day, leading to little progress. Instead, choose one main task as your 'Daily Highlight.' Completing this task will give you a sense of accomplishment and keep your focus sharp. For more on this idea, check out this quick video from Ali Abdaal:

Habit 3: Be Consistent in Your Routines

Having consistent routines is crucial for maintaining productivity. It's essential to adhere to your routines, although it's easier said than done. I find it's more manageable to build consistency by lowering the intensity of my habits. For example, instead of reading for 30 minutes each day, start with just one page. Or, instead of a 60-minute workout, try a 7-minute workout routine.

Tech of the Week: Audible

This is not sponsored by Audible, but I love giving it a mention because listening to audiobooks is fantastic, especially when I'm on the treadmill. It allows me to boost my energy during my incline walks and simultaneously enhance my knowledge, making it a worthwhile use of my time.

Favourite Quote This Week

You can't connect the dots looking forward; you can only connect them looking backwards. So you have to trust that the dots will somehow connect in your future.

Steve Jobs

Many people ask me how I've managed to build the personal brand and business I have today. Honestly, I couldn't have given you a roadmap when I first started. There are so many factors at play, and everyone's path is unique.

While it's important to have role models, you must trust the process and believe in yourself at the end of the day.

I hope you enjoyed this issue, and I will talk to you soon next week.