3 Lazy Ways to Increase Your Productivity

Hello and Welcome!

Welcome back to Easlo's newsletter. Every week, we curate actionable tips to help supercharge your productivity and growth.

Today's Focus: Increasing Productivity the Lazy Way

It may sound counterintuitive, but some simple strategies can amplify your efficiency without exerting extra energy. Dive into these methods to work smarter, not harder.

1. The Power of the 80/20 Rule

I'm reading "The 80/20 Principle" by Richard Koch. When there's too much work, it's good to think about what really helps your goal or business. Often, doing just 20% of the work gets you 80% of the results.

2. Harnessing Parkinson's Law

Two years ago, when I started as a creator, I only had my weekends to create content and digital products.

However, as I transitioned to become a full-time creator, I noticed a shift. With more time on my hands, I started setting longer deadlines for projects and attending to smaller tasks rather than pivotal actions that could drive my business forward.

As Parkinson's Law states, work expands to fill the time allotted for its completion.

Often, it's not about having a lack of time, but rather about adopting the right mindset.

3. Discover Your Re-energizing Routine

You can't produce your best work 24/7; you're not a machine.

Find an activity that recharges you at the end of each day. This shouldn't be passive activities like scrolling through social media or binge-watching Netflix, but rather something that fulfils you in areas of life outside of work.

This could mean spending time with loved ones, working out, cooking dinner, or practising a musical instrument.

Shift out of your work completely once you're done for the day. This way, you can dive back in the next day, refreshed and energized.

Weekly Bite-sized Lesson: Take Action

It's easy to feel accomplished simply by watching educational YouTube videos or tuning into insightful podcasts.

While there's undeniable value in videos and podcasts (I've gained a lot from them too), the real magic lies in taking action.

“Information is power, but only when put into action.”

Reflect on the most impactful insight from this week's content and take one step to integrate it into your life.

I hope you enjoyed this issue, and I will talk to you soon next week.