3 Mindset Shifts for a More Productive 2024

Hello and Welcome!

Welcome back to Easlo's newsletter. Every week, I curate actionable tips to help supercharge your productivity and growth.

Today's Focus: 3 Mindset Shifts for a More Productive 2024

1. Infinite Game

A finite game has a clear win and lose but the point of an infinite game is to keeping playing.

Many of us attribute our success and happiness when we reach some arbitrary goal that is seeing life as a finite game.

Those who don’t reach their goal remain unhappy while those who do reach their goal will realise it didn’t matter as much as they thought it would.

2. Intrinsic Rewards

Last week, someone asked me whether I've always been hardworking or if my work ethic only came after seeing success.

If you only chase extrinsic rewards, it’s going to be a tireless and endless journey.

Even if you push through the initial phase of trial and error and find success, you won’t outrun those who find intrinsic rewards in what they do.

You will be running a hedonic treadmill, always wanting more than you have.

I want to make money online and build a name for myself. On the other hand, I am too fascinated with Notion as a software and see it as my creative outlet to build and design something I can call my own, that is Notion templates.

Instead of working hard without direction, consider what brings you both intrinsic and extrinsic rewards.

3. Acceptance

Acceptance is important as it is the first step towards understanding where we need to improve and sets the stage for growth.

Denying our problems and finding a way around them will eventually bring us back to the same place.

There's no path free of obstacles and problems, they are part of your journey.

The quicker you accept this fact and confront your problems head-on, the less time you will spend in self-doubt and procrastination.

Tool of the Week: YouTube Premium

YouTube is a great learning platform if you choose what to watch intentionally instead of getting sucked into recommended videos.

Having an ad-free experience with YouTube Premium eliminates interruptions and reduces unconscious brand attachment.

It’s a privilege to afford YouTube Premium, but it is definitely a life upgrade for me.

Favourite Quote This Week:

“Before enlightenment chop wood, carry water. After enlightenment chop wood, carry water.”

Zen Proverb

Many people slog through laborious work, putting off "living their life" until the weekends, holidays, or retirement.

I’m reminded to cherish each and every moment, as they are as precious as the ones you eagerly await.

I hope you enjoyed this issue, and I will talk to you soon next week.