3 Simple Hacks I Use Every Day for Productivity

Hello and Welcome!

Welcome back to Easlo's newsletter. Every week, I curate actionable tips to help supercharge your productivity and growth.

Today's Focus: 3 Simple Hacks I Use Every Day for Productivity

1. Get Straight to Work in the Morning

Before anyone else or the internet tells you what you should be doing, dive straight into what you want to do.

Work on yourself, your hobby, and your business.

This is your time to create, not consume.

2. Alternate Work Positions

When you get tired or stuck, don’t wait for new motivation.

If you have a standing desk, switch from sitting to standing.

If you can work from a different location or just another table, move there.

3. Having a Personal Reward System

We all know consistency is important, but it's hard to maintain.

The main reason is that it is hard to see the results you want in the short term.

Having a habit tracker helps, but I realize it adds a new habit: going into your habit tracker and checking off your habits every day.

This is the same reason why the best productivity system in the world won’t work for you if you don’t use it.

But since implementing a personal reward system, I've been using my habit tracker more frequently.

Maybe you could try it too if you’re in the same situation I was in.

Tool of the Week: Equinox

Equinox is an app to create dynamic wallpapers for macOS.

It's a fun little gimmick, but since many of you are fans of my minimalist wallpapers, I think this tool might come in handy.

Favourite Quote This Week:

“Belief in yourself is overrated. Generate evidence.”

Ryan Holiday

You got to do the work and put in the hours.

You are who you are today because of what you repeatedly do.

I hope you enjoyed this issue, and I will talk to you soon next week.