3 Strategies to Make 2024 a Productive Year

Hello and Welcome!

Welcome back to Easlo's newsletter. Every week, I curate actionable tips to help supercharge your productivity and growth.

Today's Focus: 3 Strategies to Make 2024 a Productive Year

Strategy 1: Gamify Your Life

To see results, you must be consistent in taking a step each day for months or even years.

However, a single step alone don’t produce visible progress and can be demotivating.

This is where gamification comes in.

By creating your own reward system, you can stay motivated with every step you take.

For example, a friend of mine who is into gamification transformed my boring habit tracker into a gamified habit tracker. Now, I earn points for each positive habit completed and use these points to buy rewards like watching a YouTube video or movie.

Strategy 2: Become a Digital Minimalist

How much time are you spending on meaningless screen time?

How much time could you spend pursuing your goals?

I’m not suggesting you eliminate technology from your life.

But take a step back and reflect on what you gain from your screen time.

Becoming a digital minimalist means using technology with intentionally to help you achieve your goals.

Strategy 3: Plan Your 12 Week Year

Instead of spreading yourself thin across various goals or dragging out progress on a single goal over a year, Brian P. Moran's book, The 12 Week Year, introduces an alternative approach to achieve more in just 12 weeks.

I recommend watching this video summary from Tim Hill, which does a great job of explaining the 12 Week Year.

Tool of the Week: Motivation App

I turned off most notifications on my phone, including those for social media and emails.

However, I kept notifications on for this app.

Our phones are often full of notifications that pull our attention away, making us feel controlled by others.

However, every time I receive a motivational quote from this app, reading it reminds me to take charge of my life.

My favorite part is being able to add your own list of quotes that inspire you.

Check out this app below.

Favourite Quote This Week:

“Stop wasting time looking at someone else's reality while doing nothing about yours.”

Steve Harvey

Make your future self proud.

I hope you enjoyed this issue, and I will talk to you soon next week.