3 things I realized that made me happier

Hello and Welcome!

Welcome back to Easlo's newsletter. Every week, I curate actionable tips to help supercharge your productivity and growth.

Today's Focus: 3 things I realized that made me happier

Fact 1: Your to-do list is never done.

It's not about reaching the end of your to-do list.

It's about prioritizing and focusing on what truly matters.

There will always be things to add to your to-do list.

Make time for things that are actually worth accomplishing.

Fact 2: There are always newer and better tools.

Productivity apps and methods are constantly evolving.

New tools and techniques will always emerge.

Limit these optimization to 20% of your time.

Use the remaining 80% to take action and get things done.

Fact 3: Success is not a destination.

Don't tie your happiness to a specific goal.

There's always a bigger goal ahead.

If you have the freedom and ability, choose a path you enjoy.

If you don’t at least make time for things you enjoy and bring you joy.

Tool of the Week:

This week, we're taking a step back from tools.

Instead I would like to share a 40-minute YouTube video that hits me.

My personal takeaway?

No more pointless actions and focus on doing what I truly believe in.

Favourite Quote This Week:

“We all love ourselves more than other people, but care more about their opinion than our own.”

Marcus Aurelius

Don't let others' expectations of you hold you back.

Go do what feels right.

I hope you enjoyed this issue, and I will talk to you soon next week.