Productivity is a two-sided coin. Are you overlooking one side?

Hello and Welcome!

Welcome back to Easlo's newsletter. Every week, I curate actionable tips to help supercharge your productivity and growth.

Are you overlooking the other side of productivity?

There are two sides to the coin of productivity.

On one side, we have productivity hacks like time blocking, the Pomodoro technique, and the Second Brain method.

On the other side of the coin are the intangible aspects of productivity: discipline, consistency, and what I've recently realized, being truthful to yourself.

When you miss a workout, don't make excuses.

Be honest and accept that you missed it. Then, use the other side of the coin of tangible productivity methods, such as environmental cues, to encourage that behavior next time.

Or when you know you should be doing X or Y, don't cloud your mind by scrolling on social media or lie to yourself that you don't care.

In truth, you can't fully enjoy or relax when you've left tasks unfinished.

We all know what we should or should not do, so be truthful to yourself and you will naturally be productive.

Tool of the Week: Ideal Week Calendar

I tweeted this two days ago, and it caused a lot of confusion about what appears to be a rigid schedule.

I initially wanted to convey the idea of time blocking for better time management.

However, this led me to clarify that this is what I call my "ideal week" calendar, so no, it's not fixed and the same every single day.

Things happen, and change is the only constant, as usual.

The concept of the "ideal week" calendar is to help you work towards the life you want, where you make time for the things that truly matter to you - your health, relationships, and hobbies - and not just work, work, and more work.

I recommend watching this video to learn more about this time management method.

Favourite Quote This Week:

The magic you're looking for is in the work you're avoiding.”

Chris Williamson

What is that one task you've been putting off?

I challenge you to take action on it today.

I hope you enjoyed this issue, and I will talk to you soon next week.